Teleste's annual general meeting 2005


The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Teleste Corporation held on April 5, 2005 resolved to distribute a dividend of EUR 0.12 per share for 2004 in accordance with the proposal of the Board of Directors. The record date for the dividend is April 8, 2005 and the dividend will be paid as of April 15, 2005.

The AGM approved the accounts and the Board and the CEO were discharged from liability for the financial period. Mr. Tapio Hintikka was re-elected as the Chairman of The Board and Mr. Tero Laaksonen, Mr. Pertti Raatikainen, Mr. Timo Toivila and Mr. Pekka Vennamo were re-elected as members of the Board of Directors.

KPMG Oy Ab was elected as the auditor of Teleste Corporation.

The AGM approved the proposals of the Board of Directors to authorize the Board to acquire own shares, to convey own shares and to increase share capital by a new issue. The authorizations are effective until April 5, 2006 at the latest.